VOL 1 Re-release party

We are  proud to announce that we´ll  have “Vol 1” re-release party at Semifinal, Helsinki,   Friday December 5 th.

We will have our good friends Freedom Fuel as special guest.

Highly acclaimed The Milestones debut album “Vol.1” was released in 1996 by Also Records. Now Turenki Records will re-release the album October 31 th with new artwork and two previously unreleased bonus tracks.

Semi 2014

Vol 1. Re-release

Highly acclaimed The Milestones debut album “Vol.1” from year 1996 will be re-released on October 31. 2014 by Turenki Records as remastered version with two previously unreleased bonus tracks. This re-release also celebrates The Milestones 20th anniversary year.


The Milestones sign with Listenable Records

HEY HEY HEY GIRLS AND BOYS! Great news; we’ve just signed worldwide licensing deal with Listenable Records for “Higher Mountain – Closer Sun”!Here’s the official press release:


Finnish rockers THE MILESTONES have been churning out their own brand of catchy Southern classic rock for many years and their latest album and undoubtedly their strongest effort entitled ‘Higher Mountain – Closer Sun’ is now set to be released on LISTENABLE outside Finland with 2 exclusive bonus tracks in end of September.

‘Higher Mountain – Closer Sun’ has really generated a roaring response in their native country upon release and we feel confident THE MILESTONES will convince many a rocker with their authentic and classy hard rock. Fans of LYNYRD SKYNYRD, THE FACES, LED ZEPPELIN, look no further !

” ‘Higher Mountain – Closer Sun’ is a monumental document of what one can make with sincerity, passion, friendship, endurance and love for rock ‘n roll. In the case of THE MILESTONES, it resulted once again in a classic rock ‘n roll masterpiece that should be celebrated and enjoyed all over the universe by fans of timeless rock music.”


1. Walking Trouble
2. Shalalalovers
3. Drivin’ Wheel
4. Oh My Soul
5. Grateful
6. Sweet Sounds
7. It’s All Right
8. You
9. Looking Back For Yesterday
10. Damn
11. Fool Me
12. Call Of The Wild (bonus track)
13. Quicksilver (bonus track)


“Oh My Soul” on Rocks Magazin

Hey Milestoners! Third time’s a charm ; we’re happy to announce that our song “Oh My Soul” will be on Rocks Magazin’s (Biggest German Classic Rock magazine) compilation CD with The Robert Gray Band, Black Label Society etc.! That’s a third time one of our songs will be featured on their compilation, previous two being Ghost Town (from Devil In Me) and Shalalalovers (from Higher Mountain – Closer Sun).



Olavi Tikka Tartu Mikkiin TV:showssa

Veljet ja Siskot,

Olavi vierailee TV2:ssa esitettävässä Tartu Mikkiin-showssa  perjantaina 4.4.2014 kello 21.00. Lisäksi Olavi ja Marko esittävät ohjelman jatkot osiossa Grateful-biisin kello 22.05. Ohjelma tulee uusintana lauantaina 5.4 ja torstaina 10.4.

Olavi will be as guest in Music Competition Tartu Mikkiin in Finnish national TV-channel TV2 at Friday 4 th of April at 9 pm. Olavi and Marko will perform Grateful in Tartu Mikkiin Jatkot  at 10.05 pm.




Ladies and Gentlemen another Helsinki show added!

Oh yes, we will be playing again at the same legendary venue where we played our first show, Tavastia Klubi in Helsinki. It’s great to be back and that night will surely bring back loads of great memories from over the years!

Event will be hosted by our record company Turenki Records. Full line up will be Ben Granfelt Band, Dog Days Revolution, Veeti Kallio and The Milestones. Definitely something for everyone!